MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES, CONSULTATIVE GROUPS AND WORKING PARTIES 2025 -2026

COMMITTEES, CONSULTATIVE GROUPS AND WORKING PARTIES

a. <u>Budget & Policy Committee (5 - 7 Members – Mayor/Deputy Mayor/Immediate Past Mayor + 2 – 4* Members)</u>

Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Immediate Past Mayor

Councillors Ms M Ewings, J Moody, R Poppe and B Smith

b. Goose Fair Consultative Group (4 Members + Mayor ex officio)

Mayor ex officio

Councillors R Edlmann, Ms M Ewings, R Poppe and B Smith

c. Standing Orders Revision Working Party (4 Members)

Councillors S Hipsey, R Poppe, B Smith and P Ward

d. Town Hall & Markets Consultative Group (4 Members)

Councillors Mrs J Hughes, Mrs B Moody, J Moody and T Munro

e. Whitchurch Down Consultative Group (4 Members)

Councillors Mrs J Hughes, Mrs A Johnson, N Martin and B Smith

f. Grants Panel (7 Members)

Councillors A Hutton, Mrs B Moody, J Moody, N Martin, T Munro, B Smith and P Ward

g. Development Management & Licensing Committee

(Mayor ex officio/Deputy Mayor ex officio + 8 Members)

Mayor ex officio Deputy Mayor ex officio

Councillors Mrs J Hughes, A Lewis, N Martin, T Munro, G Parker, R Poppe, B Smith and A Venning

h. <u>Devolution and Local Government Reorganisation Working Group (7 Members – temporarily increased to 9 Members)</u>

Councillors Ms M Ewings, S Hipsey, Mrs J Hughes, A Hutton, J Moody, T Munro, G Parker, R Poppe and P Ward

^{*} Balance typically drawn from current/former office holders of the Standing Committees and full Council